Skip to main content

Sandhurst Directors and Executive Officers

Meet our leadership team

Jenny Dawson
B Bus (Acc), FCA, FAICD
Chairman - Non-executive director

Jenny was appointed a director of Sandhurst Trustees in September 2009 and served as an independent Director of the Bendigo and Adelaide Bank board from 1999 to 2014. She has significant corporate governance experience having been a non - executive director for 22 years.

Jenny spent 10 years with Arthur Andersen in the audit and IT controls division and has experience in the areas of financial reporting and audit, IT internal control reviews, internal audit and risk management.

Jenny is currently a Director of VicTrack and Eric Insurance Limited. She is also a member of the Victorian State Council of the Australian Institute of Company
Directors and Chairs the Coliban Integrated Water Management Forum.

Richard Baker
Non-executive director

Richard Baker was appointed a director of Sandhurst Trustees Limited in January 2016. Richard was previously employed by the Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Group from 1983 - 2018 and held many senior roles including, Manager MD’s Office, Capital & Balance Sheet Management, Corporate Insurance, Chief Executive of Sunstate Lenders Mortgage Insurance Pty Ltd, a wholly owned subsidiary captive insurance company, plus 20 years’ experience in the Trustee industry in various roles.

Richard is a director of Interchange Loddon Mallee Region.

Alexandra Tullio
BA, GradDip FinPlan, GradDip Practice Management, GAICD
Non-executive director

Alex was appointed a director of Sandhurst Trustees Limited in March 2021. Alex is an experienced senior executive, non-executive director and advisory board member with significant experience in leading large teams, financial accountability and business transformation. Alex’s experience also includes delivering business growth in complex and regulated environments and leading through change.

As the owner and founder of her own leadership and consulting business, and the co-owner and CEO of Financial Executive Women (FEW), Alex works with innovative business leaders and organisations who seek transformation and growth as a way to realise their full potential.

Justin Hoare
BCom, CPA, Adv Dip of Finance and Investments, GAICD
Executive officer

Justin joined the Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Group in September 2004 before commencing in the Sandhurst business in 2009. Justin has more than 20 years of experience in the finance sector including accounting, operations, treasury, project management, product management and general leadership roles. This experience has been gained working in organisations including BDO, Bankers Trust, Deutsche Bank and JP Morgan.

Justin is currently Head of Sandhurst Trustees and a member of the Financial Services Council Superannuation Board Committee.

Luke Davidson

BCom (Hons), Grad Dip Applied Fin, FINSIA

Executive director

Luke was appointed a director of Sandhurst Trustees in May 2022. Luke joined Bendigo and Adelaide Bank in March 2022 and is currently the Group Treasurer. His expertise in treasury and financial services spans over 23 years.

Luke’s career commenced at ANZ in Treasury where he spent 20 years covering bank capital, funding, liquidity, funds transfer pricing, non-traded FX and interest rate risk management.  Most recently, Luke was Chief Financial Officer for ANZ’s Institutional Division.

ABN 16 004 030 737 | AFSL 237906
© Copyright 2022 Sandhurst Trustees